News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Guild Members
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - Nov. 12, 2019 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC           ...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
2018 DC Tourism Statistics from Destination DC »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   At the Guild's business meeting on Nov. 12, 2019,...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
USHMM Guild Guide Tour Packet »
Click here to download the USHMM Guild Guide Tour Packet [PDF].  
Monday, November 11, 2019
Memories of Alex Mathews: He was One of a Kind (by Pete McCall) »
  Memories of Alex: He was One of a Kind Nearly a decade ago, Alex Mathews and I sat through a...
Monday, October 14, 2019
Strategic Plan - Final Draft - Oct. 14, 2019 »
   The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC         ...

Capital Guide Online
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Capital Guide Online November 2019 »
  In this issue...                           &...
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Capital Guide Online August 2019 »
In this issue...August, 2019...
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Capital Guide Online July 2019 »
In this issue...July, 2019...
Monday, March 11, 2019
Capital Guide Online March 2019 »
In this issue...March, 2019...

Public
Saturday, July 20, 2019
USIP: A Year in the Life of a Peace Teacher »
Guild Friend member, the U.S. Institute of Peace, held a special event on Friday, July 12, highlighting their educational...
Friday, February 22, 2019
Guild Celebrates International Tourist Guide Day at The Observation Deck »
On Thursday, February 21, The Observation Deck at CEB Tower in Rosslyn, hosted the Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Wa...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019, is International Tourist Guide Day »
       The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC    ...
Friday, February 8, 2019
WFTGA Convention in Tbilisi, Georgia »
World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) 18th Biennial Convention January 20 - 25, 2019  ...
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Hidden in Plain Sight - A Tour of Her Own »
Members,  Click on the link below to read about Kaitlin Cologera's creation of a collaborative group of guides...

The Itinerary
Monday, August 5, 2019
The Itinerary - Summer Edition 2019 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   The Guild's Board is pleased to share with you The...
Saturday, March 16, 2019
The Itinerary - Spring Edition 2019 »
                    &n...