News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Guild Members
Monday, March 18, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - March 12, 2019 »
                  The Guil...
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Board Decisions - March 4, 2019 »
                   ...
Monday, March 4, 2019
Dwight D. Eisenhower National Memorial Construction »
The Dwight D. Eisenhower National Memorial construction is in full swing at Eisenhower Square on Independence Avenue betwe...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - Feb. 12, 2019 »
                     Th...
Friday, February 8, 2019
Yahoo Posting Guidelines 2019 »
Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, D.C. Yahoo Email Group Guidelines Revised January, 2019 by Clara...

Capital Guide Online
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Capital Guide Online July 2019 »
In this issue...July, 2019...
Monday, March 11, 2019
Capital Guide Online March 2019 »
In this issue...March, 2019...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Capital Guide Online February 2019 »
In this issue... February, 2019...
Friday, December 28, 2018
Capital Guide Online January 2019 »
In this issue...January, 2019...
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Capital Guide Online Special Edition December 2018 »
In this special issue...December 15, 2018...

Public
Friday, February 22, 2019
Guild Celebrates International Tourist Guide Day at The Observation Deck »
On Thursday, February 21, The Observation Deck at CEB Tower in Rosslyn, hosted the Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Wa...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019, is International Tourist Guide Day »
       The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC    ...
Friday, February 8, 2019
WFTGA Convention in Tbilisi, Georgia »
World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) 18th Biennial Convention January 20 - 25, 2019  ...
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Hidden in Plain Sight - A Tour of Her Own »
Members,  Click on the link below to read about Kaitlin Cologera's creation of a collaborative group of guides...
Monday, January 21, 2019
2019 Annual Meeting & Awards Ceremony Summary »
         THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL TOUR GUIDES OF WASHINGTON, DC  &nb...

The Itinerary
Saturday, March 16, 2019
The Itinerary - Spring Edition 2019 »
                    &n...