News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Guild Members
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Board Decisions - Nov. 5, 2018 »
                      &...
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Group Resources at the Capitol Visitor Center »
  Welcome to the Capitol Visitor Center Groups Page! On this page, you will find a variety of options for yo...
Friday, October 12, 2018
Air & Space Presentation - Oct. 9, 2018 Business Meeting »
The link below will take you to the Air and Space Museum presentation by Holly Williamson, Public Affairs Specialist, at t...
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Board Decisions - Oct. 1, 2018 »
                    &n...
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - Oct. 9, 2018 »
               The Guild of Professional Tour Guides...

Capital Guide Online
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Capital Guide Online November 2018 »
In this issue... November, 2018...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Capital Guide Online October 2018 »
In this issue...October, 2018...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Capital Guide Online September 2018 »
In this issue...September, 2018 A Message from the President...
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Capital Guide Online August 2018 »
In this issue...August, 2018...
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Capital Guide Online July 2018 »
In this issue... July, 2018...

Public
Monday, October 22, 2018
Join the Celebration! Annual Meeting, Awards, & Education Seminar »
                    &n...
Monday, October 15, 2018
NPS - Philadelphia - Commercial Use Authorization Permit - Independence Historical National Park »
national park service - philadelphia Commercial Use Authorizations Per 36 CFR (Code of Federal Regulations) 5...
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Guild Respone to NPS Proposed Rules Published 8/25/18 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC           &...
Monday, July 16, 2018
What a Crazy Country (Washington Post; July 16, 2018) »
What a crazy country: Trump makes being a D.C. tour guide a tough gig Washington Post, Monday, July 16, 2018 – Metr...
Tuesday, February 20, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, February 21, 2018, is International Tourist Guide Day »
Annually on February 21, the World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) celebrates International Tourist Gui...