News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Public
Monday, July 16, 2018
What a Crazy Country (Washington Post; July 16, 2018) »
What a crazy country: Trump makes being a D.C. tour guide a tough gig Washington Post, Monday, July 16, 2018 – Metr...
Tuesday, February 20, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, February 21, 2018, is International Tourist Guide Day »
Annually on February 21, the World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) celebrates International Tourist Gui...
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Guild Honors Awardees - January 9, 2018 »
    The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     www.washingt...
Wednesday, January 10, 2018   (1 Comment - view/add)
The Guild Gives Back At ANC Wreaths Across America »
     The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     www.washingt...
Friday, October 27, 2017
Interview with Judge Rohulamin Quander »
Interview of Guild member Judge Rohulamin Quander, who discusses his family's ancestral ties to Mount Vernon and American...

Capital Guide Online
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Capital Guide Online August 2018 »
In this issue...August, 2018...
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Capital Guide Online July 2018 »
In this issue... July, 2018...
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Capital Guide Online March 2018 »
In this issue... March, 2018...
Monday, January 29, 2018
Capital Guide Online February 2018 »
In this issue... February, 2018...
Monday, January 1, 2018

Guild Members
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Board Decisions - Aug. 6, 2018 »
Decisions of the Board of Directors   August 6, 2018 Board Meeting     The Board a...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - Aug. 14, 2018 »
                  The Guild of Prof...
Monday, July 16, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - July 10, 2018 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, 4801 Massachusetts Avenue, NW...
Monday, July 16, 2018
Board Decisions - July 9, 2018 »
                     ...
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Yahoo Posting Guidelines »
Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, D.C. Yahoo Email Group Guidelines   Guild email gro...