News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, need-to-know information, and the latest community news.

Capital Guide Online
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Capital Guide Online October 2020 - Revised »
You will be redirected to the Capital Guide Online in 10 seconds. Use the "Back" button on your browser to return to the...
Sunday, September 20, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Capital Guide Online August 2020 »
August, 2020 In this issue... ...
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Capital Guide Online July 2020 »
July, 2020 In this issue......
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Capital Guide Online March 2020 »
In this issue...                              ...

The Itinerary
Friday, August 21, 2020
The Itinerary -- Summer 2020 »
 Hello Guild Members, I am excited to publish this summer edition of The Itinerary .  We have a great ble...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
The Itinerary Special Edition - May 2020 »
Click the link to view The Itinerary Special Edition - May 2020: the_itinerary_may_2020.pdf Kelvin Carter Chair...
Monday, February 24, 2020
The Itinerary - Winter/Spring 2020 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   The Guild Board is pleased to share with you The...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
The Itinerary - Fall Edition 2019 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   The Guild Board is pleased to share with you The...
Monday, August 5, 2019
The Itinerary - Summer Edition 2019 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   The Guild's Board is pleased to share with you The...

Guild Members
Friday, June 19, 2020
Sample Contract with COVID-19 Guidance »
Ima Guid                    ...
Friday, June 19, 2020
Health & Safety Guidance 6-18-20 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC Health & Safety Guidance for Guides   Dur...
Monday, March 9, 2020
Member Meeting Summary - March 5, 2020 »
                     T...
Friday, January 10, 2020
2018-2019 President's Report »
       The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC    &nb...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Board Decisions - December 2, 2019 »
                     T...

Public
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Message to Guild Members »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     Dear Members of the Guil...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
List of Closed Washington, DC Attractions and Published Reopening Dates-March 18, 2020E »
List of Closed Washington, DC Attractions and Published Reopening Dates-March 18, 2020...
Saturday, July 20, 2019
USIP: A Year in the Life of a Peace Teacher »
Guild Friend member, the U.S. Institute of Peace, held a special event on Friday, July 12, highlighting their educational...
Friday, February 22, 2019
Guild Celebrates International Tourist Guide Day at The Observation Deck »
On Thursday, February 21, The Observation Deck at CEB Tower in Rosslyn, hosted the Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Wa...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019, is International Tourist Guide Day »
       The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC    ...