News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Guild Members
Monday, March 9, 2020
Member Meeting Summary - March 5, 2020 »
                     T...
Friday, January 10, 2020
2018-2019 President's Report »
       The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC    &nb...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Board Decisions - December 2, 2019 »
                     T...
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - Nov. 12, 2019 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC           ...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
2018 DC Tourism Statistics from Destination DC »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   At the Guild's business meeting on Nov. 12, 2019,...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
USHMM Guild Guide Tour Packet »
Click here to download the USHMM Guild Guide Tour Packet [PDF].  
Monday, November 11, 2019
Memories of Alex Mathews: He was One of a Kind (by Pete McCall) »
  Memories of Alex: He was One of a Kind Nearly a decade ago, Alex Mathews and I sat through a...
Monday, October 14, 2019
Strategic Plan - Final Draft - Oct. 14, 2019 »
   The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC         ...
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Business Meeting Summary & Presentations - October 10, 2019 »
  The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC         &...
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Board Decisions - September 9 and October 7, 2019 »
                  The Guild of Pr...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
The Guild Gives Back - Washing the Vietnam Veterans Memorial Wall »
             The Guild Gives Back   &nb...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
The Reach Tour by Tony Spadafora »
       The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     ...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - August 13, 2019 »
                The Guild of Professional Tour Gui...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Board Decisions - August 5, 2019 »
                   The Guild of...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Board Decisions - July 8, 2019 »
  The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC        ...
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - July 17, 2019 »
                The Guild of Professiona...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Google Groups to Replace Yahoo GuildGuides »
        The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC   ...
Monday, March 18, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - March 12, 2019 »
                  The Guil...
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Board Decisions - March 4, 2019 »
                   ...
Monday, March 4, 2019
Dwight D. Eisenhower National Memorial Construction »
The Dwight D. Eisenhower National Memorial construction is in full swing at Eisenhower Square on Independence Avenue betwe...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Business Meeting Summary - Feb. 12, 2019 »
                     Th...
Friday, February 8, 2019
Yahoo Posting Guidelines 2019 »
Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, D.C. Yahoo Email Group Guidelines Revised January, 2019 by Clara...
Friday, February 8, 2019
Board Decisions - Jan-Feb 2019 »
         Decisions of the Board of Directors   January 8 and Februa...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
2019 Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony Summary (Members Edition) »
             THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL TOUR GUID...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Guild Certified Foreign Language Guides »
table { }td { padding-top: 1px; padding-right: 1px; padding-left: 1px; color: windowtext; font-size: 10pt; font-weight: 40...
Sunday, January 6, 2019
2019 Guide Members of the Guild »
table { }td { padding-top: 1px; padding-right: 1px; padding-left: 1px; color: black; font-size: 11pt; font-weight: 400; fo...
Sunday, January 6, 2019
2019 Affiliate Members of the Guild »
table { }td { padding-top: 1px; padding-right: 1px; padding-left: 1px; color: black; font-size: 11pt; font-weight: 400; fo...
Sunday, January 6, 2019
2019 Friend Members of the Guild »
table { }td { padding-top: 1px; padding-right: 1px; padding-left: 1px; color: black; font-size: 11pt; font-weight: 400; fo...
Thursday, December 20, 2018
No Wonder Jim Carr Earns the Blakeman Award! »
      No Wonder Jim Carr Earns the Blakeman Award! By Pete McCall...
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Summary of Mount Vernon Update 11/27/18 »
Summary of the Mount Vernon Annual Update 11/27/18   Tony Spadafora Last year’s introduction of the Revoluti...
Friday, December 14, 2018
Latest News from NFTGA »
December 18, 2018 Greetings!   There are two exciting happenings that I want to share with our member ass...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
NMAAHC Visitation Guidelines (January 2019) »
  Starting in January 2019, the museum will launch a new set of   visitation guidelines with the introdu...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Board Decisions - Dec. 3, 2018 »
              Decisions of the Board of Directors...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Why the Axis Powers Lost World War II »
  Why the Axis Powers Lost World War II By Melanie La Force Memorials visited by tourists and school g...
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Business Meeting Summary-November 13, 2018 »
Prepared by Tony Spadafora and Russ Norfleet   73 Guild members and invited guests attended the meeting. Holo...

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3