News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Guild Members
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
NMAAHC Visitation Guidelines (January 2019) »
  Starting in January 2019, the museum will launch a new set of   visitation guidelines with the introdu...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Board Decisions - Dec. 3, 2018 »
              Decisions of the Board of Directors...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Why the Axis Powers Lost World War II »
  Why the Axis Powers Lost World War II By Melanie La Force Memorials visited by tourists and school g...
Sunday, December 2, 2018
USHMM Guild Guide Tour Packet »
Click here to download the USHMM Guild Guide Tour Packet [PDF].  
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Business Meeting Summary-November 13, 2018 »
Prepared by Tony Spadafora and Russ Norfleet   73 Guild members and invited guests attended the meeting. Holo...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Board Decisions - Nov. 5, 2018 »
Decisions of the Board of Directors - November 5, 2018 Board Meeting The Board approved the following:...
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Group Resources at the Capitol Visitor Center »
  Welcome to the Capitol Visitor Center Groups Page! On this page, you will find a variety of options for yo...
Friday, October 12, 2018
Air & Space Presentation - Oct. 9, 2018 Business Meeting »
The link below will take you to the Air and Space Museum presentation by Holly Williamson, Public Affairs Specialist, at t...
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Board Decisions - Oct. 1, 2018 »
                    &n...
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - Oct. 9, 2018 »
               The Guild of Professional Tour Guides...
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - Sept. 24, 2018 »
               The Guild of Professional Tour Guides...
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Requirements to Advance from Guild Certified Guide to Guild Certified Master Guide »
Guild Related Education Activities – 150 CEU’s/Points Total Needed   5     &...
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Board Decisions - Sept. 5, 2018 »
                    &n...
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Requirements to Advance from Guild Guide to Guild Certified Guide »
Process for Advancing to from Guild Guide to Guild Certified Guide To advance from Guild Guide to Guild Certified Gu...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Board Decisions - Aug. 6, 2018 »
Decisions of the Board of Directors   August 6, 2018 Board Meeting     The Board a...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - Aug. 14, 2018 »
                  The Guild of Prof...
Monday, July 16, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - July 10, 2018 »
The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, 4801 Massachusetts Avenue, NW...
Monday, July 16, 2018
Board Decisions - July 9, 2018 »
                     ...
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Yahoo Posting Guidelines »
Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, D.C. Yahoo Email Group Guidelines   Guild email gro...
Friday, March 30, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - March 19, 2018 »
                  The Guild of Profes...
Sunday, March 18, 2018
2018 Guide Etiquette Reminders »
  2018 Guide Etiquette Reminders The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington,...
Friday, March 9, 2018
Be Washington »
    The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC _______________________________________...
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Freer Gallery »
        The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC __________________...
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Business Meeting Summary - Feb. 14, 2018 »
                    &n...
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Union Station Follow-Up and Q & A »
Guild News Communications Committee             &n...
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Union Station Appreciation »
                    &n...
Monday, December 11, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Don't Miss the Guild's Annual Event! »
 The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     Annual Meeting and Awards...
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Business Meeting Summary - Sept. 14, 2017 »
                 The Guild of Professional...
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Business Meeting Summary - Oct. 10, 2017 »
  The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC Lincoln Cottage -- Tuesday, October 10,...
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Business Meeting Summary - Nov. 14, 2017 »
          The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC  ...
Friday, October 27, 2017
ANC Update Summary 10/23/2017 »
Arlington National Cemetery (ANC) Annual Update, 10/23/2017 Notes by Brenda Turner, CMG Candidate A wide-ra...
Friday, October 6, 2017
USIP Peace Trail App »
https://www.youtube.com/watch? v=eRlqS75lxVg&feature=youtu.be
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Business Meeting Summary - Aug. 14, 2017 »
     The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC National Museum of Women in t...
Friday, February 17, 2017
Business Meeting Summary, Feb. 14, 2017 »
Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC Business Meeting at the African American Civil War Memorial and M...
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Summary of the Guild's Annual Meeting, Awards Ceremony and Education Seminar -- January 9, 2017 »
The Guild held its Annual Meeting, Awards Ceremony, and Education Seminar on Monday, January 9, 2017 at the Hilton Washing...

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2